Nutrafarms

420 HAZELDEAN RD

(613) 836-3379

Nutrafarms map, 420 HAZELDEAN RD KANATA ON K2L 4B2


Rated 3.6 out of 5. Recent reviews: 29

  • Excellent! Five year repeat customers we absolutely love it. All natural, chemical free meat. Did some comparison pricing on organic and this is the best price available. My families well being is worth the bit of the extra cost, however it still is the best tasting chicken, beef and pork we have ever had. We feel good about eating Nutrafarms meat. Did you know its the cleanest meat you can buy? Its tested too!


    Comment on Mingan's Review of Nutrafarms
    1. Poor...Well in fairness, I have to say the meat is of good quality but what you pay for the lesser cuts of meat is astronomical. Sausages, bacon and chicken patties are on par with your steaks, roasts, chicken breasts and choice cuts per/pound (premium prices for sausages? Really!). They salesman doesn't give you a cost per pound when he or she is working you over at your house (won't do that or you would't buy). Also, they said you can exchange at anytime for other meats if you need to (exchange sausages for chicken fingers) well....just got off the phone with them and they stated to late (only 30 days) B.S ....she said look at the back of the agreement.....that's not what the salesperson said! I have two kids who went through 2 bags of chicken fingers in two months! That's what they sent! Two bags and McCain french fries....that's right McCain Fries not fresh....they don't tell you that. I'm settling my bill and never again! Buyer beware I was duped! FEEL FREE TO CALL ME NUTRAFARMS!


      Comment on Haid's Review of Nutrafarms
      1. I wanted to find a supplier that was transparent with their farming practices. This company comes to your door to explain everything with how the meat is raised, processed and packaged. You don't overpay for water weight and cheap feeds. The beef is all Charlet and Black Angus and completely grass fed (They show you video and pictures of their cattle and guarantee it all comes from one farm in Stayner Ontario) Their chicken is Capon, not the 30 day old chicken most other organic suppliers use. It's very high quality meat for a price not too much more expensive than buying from a quality grocery store. Very happy with buying, will buy again.


        Comment on Tweed's Review of Nutrafarms
        1. in response to: We were and have been very ...

          you have been ripped off! You are paying an average of $12 per pound. I am attaching a webpage you may want to look at where ground turkey is $7.95 for organic fed and the boneless chicken breast in $9.95 and that is the most expensive pricing. Averaging out to overpricing of $4 per pound!
          http://www.nicholyn.com/turkey


          Comment on Jamica's Review of Nutrafarms
          1. Poor
            Meat works out to be $15 per pound. That includes ALOT of "fryer chickens" chicken thighs etc. 100% rip off. Wont even tell you the price of the meats


            Comment on Jamica's Review of Nutrafarms
            1. Sketchy at best. I do not agree with the way they conduct business. The sales people were pushy and made me feel uncomfortable.


              Comment on StirFry1's Review of Nutrafarms
              1. in response to: Oh and for all you people ...

                We have attempted to contact you by email and by phone and soon realized you were actually a competitor of Nutrafarms trying to tarnish our name. The one mistake you made was indicating that we charged interest when the order was financed. This is totally incorrect there is no interest over 10 months nice try.


                Comment on Construction's Review of Nutrafarms
                1. in response to: Unfortunately , the company has a manager ...

                  Its guaranteed for 18 months, you should have got your money back rather than throw it out.


                  Comment on Sine's Review of Nutrafarms
                  1. Am I the only one that notices that the only 4-5 star reviews are in response to a complaint or a one liner?


                    Comment on WIGHT's Review of Nutrafarms
                    1. in response to: We were totally talked into signing ...

                      I dont trust them. The sales person who came to the door actually had our meat sample that we were promised, hidden in his jacket until we committed to sit down for a two hour sales pitch.


                      Comment on Cottage's Review of Nutrafarms
                      1. Unfortunately, the company has a manager who mistreats employees. Also, by 9 months, the meat was old and disgusting tasting. We ended up throwing most of it out.


                        Comment on Cottage's Review of Nutrafarms
                        1. Its guaranteed for 18 months , you should have got your money ... »more
                      2. We were and have been very happy with this product. We purchased the small package in full last July and still have 1/3 of the meat left. We received approximately 250 pounds of higher quality cuts (75 lbs ground turkey and 50 lbs boneless chicken were the principles components). The meat is delicious, plain and simple.


                        Comment on Adamsville's Review of Nutrafarms
                        1. you have been ripped off ! You are paying an average of ... »more
                      3. in response to: Biggest . Mistake . Ever . We signed but ...

                        Oh and for all you people who gave it a thumbs up, we did too for the first couple months based on convenience....we soon realized it was two big thumbs down!


                        Comment on Tikvah's Review of Nutrafarms
                        1. We have attempted to contact you by email and by phone ... »more
                      4. Biggest.Mistake.Ever. We signed but were not informed that it would be on a loan with interest. It wasnt until I called them that we were informed our next order could be paid in full with credit card. Well guess what? There will be NO future order and I am letting people know it is a scam. We were not given a printout of our meat until AFTER it was delivered and it ends up being extremely expensive, more so then certified organic meat. It was suppossed to last ONE year, it has been 7 months and we can see the bottom of our freezer and we arent even eating the meat every night and we are still paying for it monthly. Stupid. Stupid.Stupid. What a bunch of scammers. The meat doesnt even taste that great. Actually, the beef makes me sick to my stomach. Bought organic, grass fed beef from a farm in the country and it is incredible compared to the so called free-range crap they sell.


                        Comment on Tikvah's Review of Nutrafarms
                        1. Oh and for all you people who gave it a thumbs ... »more
                        2. Seems like a trend on other boards . ... »more
                      5. I was scammed by Onterrafarms-which was the same concept. we ordered meat from Onterrafarms received half the order,To receive the other half in 6 months(as we were on a year of equal payment plan). When we were to receive the other half of our order the company was no longer there. I initially thought it was a steep price to pay but agreed with the whole locally grown, free range meat. this company sounds like the same and if you were talked to by a man named Chris Lasso and some trainee. throw them out the door and lock it. They owe me $1300. I had bought on credit, the credit company was told I had received my order in full. scam artists indeed. I am saying I was scammed by a different company than Nutrafarms but seriously people-buyer beware!


                        Comment on Rocheliere's Review of Nutrafarms
                        1. in response to: We were totally talked into signing ...

                          About 10-12 lbs Actually... natural, delivered, guaranteed and exchangeable.. Well worth it especially if you impulse buy at the stores.


                          Comment on Aquarelle's Review of Nutrafarms
                          1. We were totally talked into signing up, but when the sales person left and didn't leave us a list of what we actually purchased we were worried. When we asked for the list and did the math the price of the meat came to about $34 a kilo (lots of hidden costs on the last page) So we decided to cancel our order. Very smooth sales person and cheeky sales tactics. BEWARE


                            Comment on influi's Review of Nutrafarms
                            1. About 10 - 12 lbs Actually ... natural , delivered , guaranteed and exchangeable .. Well ... »more
                            2. I dont trust them . The sales person who came to the ... »more
                          2. in response to: Thank you for all the reviews - ...

                            Steve,
                            You were contacted by Nutrafarms and you advised them that you would post a dishonest review because you were terminated from your position for not showing up to work and for not paying for a staff order that you placed.


                            Comment on Lotrell's Review of Nutrafarms
                            1. So... I just had asomeone stop by my house to sign me up for a meat order. The price seemed pretty steep but I chalked that up to being the cost of having clean, individually wrapped, humanely treated meat. he explained the price to me which while expensive was completely manageable and asked me to sign the payment details and sales receipt. Being the tired and stressed out person I am, I neglected to see that he had in fact folded the payment sheet about half way down the page effectively hiding the top part that stated this was a "Retail Credit Application and Agreement". When he asked me for identification he stated that it was to verify that I was the person listed on the cheque that I gave him that would pay the initial deposit of $95. His trainee started talking to my wife and I which got the attention off of Rob while he took down all of the info from my drivers license. I signed the paper like a dumbass and they left immediately. So here I am sitting here trying to absorb what just happened. I have no proof that the trainee deliberately shifted focus, he could have just wanted to talk. He was completely quiet up until that point though and Rob had been talking for the better part of an hour by then. I can't speak to the quality of the meat. I have heard it is decent thought.


                              Comment on suspensum's Review of Nutrafarms
                              1. Awesome , great company and meat ... »more
                              2. Date : Wed , 19 Jun 2013 10 : 20 : 52 - 0400 Subject : RE ... »more
                              3. Steve , You were contacted by Nutrafarms and you advised them that ... »more
                            2. in response to: So ... I just had asomeone stop ...

                              Date: Wed, 19 Jun 2013 10:20:52 -0400
                              Subject: RE: Cancellation of order
                              From: nnieradka@gmail.com
                              To: fkahn@sympatico.ca


                              Thank you for such a quick resolution to my issue.

                              I would like to say that Rob was an excellent salesman. While I feel uneasy about how last night played out I in no way harbor any resentment or Ill feelings towards Rob. My hopes are that this was just an unfortunate misunderstanding that we can all learn from.


                              Comment on Lunergans's Review of Nutrafarms
                              1. Thank you for all the reviews - they were in my neighbourhood last night knocking at doors. I am supposed to get my free sample at noon today and guess what?? they can keep it


                                Comment on Dulce's Review of Nutrafarms
                                1. Thank you for placing an order with Nutrafarms and we look ... »more
                              2. I wanted to cancel my order and it turned into a complete nightmare. I found the initial salesperson to leave out important information. I felt pressured to buying their product. I haven't received their product and it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I will forever regret inviting them into my home. Beyond disappointed with their service and sales tactics.


                                Comment on paciscor's Review of Nutrafarms
                                1. I would be very careful of a company roaming around the Ottawa and Toronto area, they are called NutraFarms. They will try to provide you a sample and even heard they take back the sample if you don't sign up for a $3000 contract. NutraFarms seem to have been setup to deceive people. I would categorize them as crooks. If true they are some of the best crooks out there because lots of people still don't realize they are getting scammed and keep on buying from them.

                                  The company has not being honest when I started asking questions such as where are the farms, where are the certification to back all the free range, no antibiotic claims. Nutrafarms Regional Manager provided excuses saying the farmers are shy and want to remain anonymous. Also their web site is "under construction" I was told after an email to someone in the "contact us". So any affiliations or certifications are not present on the web site. That actually makes sens because they don't have any. When you buy from NutraFarms, there is no way that you can verify what you are feeding your family. Also when looking at various trace on the internet it seems Nutrafarms started operating only in May 2008, before that, they must have operated under the name Canadian Select Farm because they both share the same postal address.

                                  Maybe Nutrafarms is truly what they claim but it is not possible to verify because the company is not being transparent at all and also uses many deceiving tactics. Maybe the "blast freeze" makes the meat better as oppose to free range, etc.

                                  Did you notice those that ordered, that you actually don't know the quantities you ordered until you receive it? This is quite a weird way of buy goods and from what I could see you will get about 160lbs of meat for the cost of $2895, that is probably 3 times the price you get from the real "free range" farmers out there that has all certificate and you can visit the farms.

                                  Nutrafarms uses another deceiving tactics, they will provide you with a certificate with a big "Free Range" stamp. Unfortunately that stamp is an illusion because the small print shows "Free Range Canada Inc". That company is a whole seller no certification at all see www.freerangecanada.ca.

                                  Anyways you have 10 days cooling off period to cancel in writing via registered letter. Beside the cost of registered letter, NutraFarm can't impose any other costs since they didn't provide you yet with any products except the free sample. see http://www.sse.gov.on.ca/mcs/en/Pages/Cancel_a_Contract.aspx


                                  Comment on Nifty's Review of Nutrafarms
                                  1. in response to: THE MEATS ARE REALLY TENDER AND ...

                                    Scam artists/cons. Unless you eat a ton a meat and got money to burn, these guys are a Class A rip off!


                                    Comment on Kamasutra's Review of Nutrafarms
                                    1. Your post and Ip is from one of our competitors ... »more
                                    2. We have no record of your order ... »more
                                  2. THE MEATS ARE REALLY TENDER AND THE BACON IS TO DIE FOR.



                                    Comment on Nutraways's Review of Nutrafarms
                                    1. Scam artists / cons . Unless you eat a ton a meat and ... »more
                                  How would you rate Nutrafarms?
                                  Add a photo (Optional)
                                  The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.